Author Event with Tracy Badua, THIS IS NOT A PERSONAL STATEMENT

05feb11:00 amAuthor Event with Tracy Badua, THIS IS NOT A PERSONAL STATEMENTKubo LB

Event Details

Join Bel Canto Books at KUBO LB as we celebrate the publication of Tracy Badua’s young adult novel, THIS IS NOT A PERSONAL STATEMENT.

Bel Canto Books welcomes Filipino American author Tracy Badua for a celebration of her new young adult novel, THIS IS NOT A PERSONAL STATEMENT.

RSVP required; please select the ticket option that best fits your group. Attendees will be required to follow all current COVID-19 restrictions.

This is an indoor event at Bel Canto Books at KUBO LB (3976 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach CA 90807).

ABOUT THE BOOK

“At turns humorous, painful, and heartfelt, Perla’s story speaks to how we can lose ourselves to parental and communal expectations and how we can find our way back.” -Randy Ribay, award-winning author of Patron Saints of Nothing

From rising star Tracy Badua comes a poignant, propulsive standalone YA novel about a teen who, after getting rejected from her dream college, forges her own acceptance and commits to living a lie—perfect for fans of Mary H.K. Choi and Gloria Chao.

An incisive, relatable tale of acceptance, self-discovery, and the infinite possibilities that await when we embrace our imperfections.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Tracy Badua is a Filipino American author of books full of humor, magic, and young people with sunny hearts in a sometimes stormy world. By day, she is an attorney who works in national policy and programs, and by night, she squeezes in writing, family time, and bites of her secret candy stash. She lives in San Diego, California, with her family and photogenic Maltese.

Author event for Tracy Badua and THIS IS NOT A PERSONAL STATEMENT, hosted by Bel Canto Books in Long Beach, California

more

Time

(Sunday) 11:00 am

Location

Kubo LB

345 E Carson St.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

eighteen − nine =